Yes. You will have 24 hours to choose whether to accept or reject a booking. During that time, the availability of your property during those dates will be blocked. The block will expire after 24 hours, and the dates will become open again.
Articles in this section
- How do I change my email address associated to the account?
- How do I reset my password?
- New occupancy-based price settings: Migration
- New occupancy-based price settings: How to set up and update prices
- How do I update my listing’s location on the map?
- How do security deposits work?
- Do you show guests my contact information?
- Why are phone numbers and email addresses blocked?
- What happens to my Top Host status if I cancel a booking?
- What do I do if I have two or more guests show up at the same time?